More Projects…

Don’t get too excited, my pictures aren’t ready yet 😦

here’s a consolation prize, of a sneak preview of how sad and pathetic my hippo looks with his ears bobbypinned on, and his leg hanging out beside. It’s okay to make fun, that’s why it’s here. I even used Instagram, so we could all have a bit more hipster added to our day.

Image

he’ll be lovable in like 3 days, max. I promise.

So, to update, I realized my fifth project that was alluding me, hadn’t been started yet, because the yarn just arrived today! Due to the massive amounts I was gonna need, I went (what i thought was going to be) super cheap, and just went with red heart soft yarn. With this project totaling about 3000 yards total, i’m pretty excited, but it also makes me tired just thinking about it.

It’s a top secret project, because it’s a surprise for my sweetheart (aww), but i’ll give you a sneak peak of what I have so far

Image

this is turning into such a hipster post. oh well. So, i have 208 of these to make, and I’ve done 12. Rough.

I’ve gotten a second wind, on my yellow bulky rug, in that i’m unraveling it, and using a pattern that was in the issue of Crochet Today I was looking at earlier, which is actually awesome looking, instead of some weird loose circle thing that I was making up and hoping it turned out okay in the end. More on that later.

Hope ya’ll tuesdays are going well!

About jlstotts

I'm a 19 year-old crocheter bouncing back & forth between by Chapel Hill and Boone, NC, depending on the season.
Aside | This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

