Where did you find that pattern?!

I thought I’d take a moment to share with you my favorite patterns, which I’ve found through various blogs I’ve come across. I hope ya’ll find this useful!

Blog: creativeyarn.blogspot.com

Image

Even though I’ve never seen any pattern from CreativeYarn, that I didn’t like, this adorable hat is by far my favorite. It’s easy to do (It was one of my first projects I completed, as a young crocheter) but looks totally store bought!

Here’s the link! http://creativeyarn.blogspot.com/2008/02/puff-stitch-crochet-beret-with-bow.html

blog: http://vallieskids.blogspot.com

Image

The second I saw this bag, I fell in love with it, and knew i had to immediately make one. In total, this project took me about 10 hours, and I made it almost straight though, in one sitting. Make sure you don’t make your strap too long (like I did!) because the opening in the bag is pretty wide, and it can feel awkward, if it hangs too far down. I loved the bag, for as long as I had it, but unfortunately I did a lazy job of tying off my color switches, so part of it came unraveled, and I had to ditch it until further notice. I hope you guys better luck with it!

Here’s the link! http://vallieskids.blogspot.com/2009/06/get-your-granny-on-bag.html

blog: www.acraftyhouse.com

Image

This. sweater. is. amazing. I can’t even express how much I love this pattern. The concept is SO easy, the only challenge is how long it takes to make the thousands and thousands of stitches. The size is really easy to adjust, with just a couple measurements, and measuring your work as you go. here’s my finish product:

ImageImage

Here’s the link! http://www.acraftyhouse.com/2012/03/free-dolman-sleeve-crochet-sweater.html

blog: www.tangledhappy.com

Image

Tangled happy, while not offering any original patterns, is one of my go-to blogs, because her entire blog is like a gigantic version of this blog post. Constantly offering links to awesome sites, and patterns, this blog is fantastic for reference, inspiration, or finding unique patterns. Enjoy!

blog: crochetincolor.blogspot.com

Image

This sturdy little basket (great for storing extra skeins, or any other craft supplies!) is made from Super Bulky Yarn and a 8mm crochet hook! I’d always envisioned it ending up bigger than mine did, but you could always increase the rows at the base, to achieve the size you want! This is a great side project for a rainy day!

Here’s the link! http://crochetincolor.blogspot.com/2012/02/chunky-crocheted-basket-pattern.html

that’s all I’ve got time for tonight! But it’s not hard to find crochet blogs (though finding really thorough, helpful one you like can take some searching) All of these I came across through either simple google searches, through other blogs, or (my recent favorite!) following the stumbleupon category “crochet”. Try it!

pictures of my projects to come…tomorrow!

About jlstotts

I'm a 19 year-old crocheter bouncing back & forth between by Chapel Hill and Boone, NC, depending on the season.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Free Patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where did you find that pattern?!

  1. What a busy lady! I think the Ishi Bag (see Ravelry for pattern) cries out to be done in crochet. Take a peek and see what you think.

    • jlstotts says:

      that’s a great idea, i’ll have to see what yarn I have that’ll match. I wish there were more hours in the day for all of these awesome ideas. I can’t help but think about how much I’d rather be at home crocheting, everytime I go out places, haha. 😛

      • I knit the Ishi bag for my daughter for mother’s day (and blogged about the bag & posted pics so you can see it). She loves the bag and uses it regularly. I think it would be better in crochet b/c it would be less stretchy.

  2. Katie B says:

    I really like the sweater!

Leave a Reply

